About VTU

Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU) is a collegiate public state university in Karnataka State, India. It was established by the Government of Karnataka. Apart from a few notable exceptions, VTU has education authority in the state of Karnataka. It is a statutory requirement for colleges offering any program in engineering or technology in the state to be affiliated with the university. The university has 12 undergraduate boards which offer Bachelor of Engineering (B.E.) programs and 1 undergraduate board which offers Bachelor of Architecture (B.Arch) course. The university has also 11 postgraduate boards which offer Master of Technology (M.Tech), Master of Computer Apllications (MCA), Master Of Business Administration (MBA) and other programs.